The Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, University of Alberta, is pleased to announce the Lake Louise Anesthesia Conference. This will be held at the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise March 5 - 8, 2020.

This event has been approved for up to 21.5 hours of MOC Section 1 credits and up to 4 MOC Section 3 credits through the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons. Through an agreement between the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert Royal College MOC credits to AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Visit the AMA website for more information on the process to convert Royal College MOC credit to AMA credit. Live educational activities recognized by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada as Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) are deemed by the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) eligible for ECMEC® Through an agreement between the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the Qatar Council for Healthcare Practitioners, healthcare practitioners participating in the QCHP CME/CPD program may record MOC Section 1 or MOC Section 3 credits as QCHP Category 1 or Category 3 credits.

This is a great opportunity to network with colleagues from across Canada and the United States. We have a range of local, national and international speakers covering a broad range of anesthesia and perioperative medicine topics. Workshops will be delivered by international leaders in Ultrasound Guided Regional Anesthesia and Airway Management.

We welcome all healthcare professionals. Our program will be of particular interest to anesthesiologists, GP anesthetists, nurse anesthetists and critical care physicians.

Sponsorship is welcome. More information on Sponsorship opportunities can be found here.

Create a profile to get included in the attendee directory.


Hala Baithoun

University of Alberta hospital
avatar for Dr Max Findlay

Dr Max Findlay

University of Alberta

George Gilkey

Mayo Clinic
Consultant Anesthestiologist
avatar for Stuart Grant

Stuart Grant

Professor and Chief of Regional Anesthesia Division
avatar for Mike Hogan

Mike Hogan

University of Alberta Dept of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
Facility Site chief, UAH
avatar for Dr Jennifer Klinck

Dr Jennifer Klinck

University of Alberta

Shane Leyen

Medical Student
avatar for Paul Liszewski, CRNA, DNP

Paul Liszewski, CRNA, DNP

Miners Hospital
Chief CRNA

Michael Ma

Health Service Exective
avatar for Dr Saifee Rashiq

Dr Saifee Rashiq

University of Alberta

Stephanie Russell

University of Alberta
Assistant Chair - Administration